Register: RecSports 2019 Hall of Honor Awards

The Hall of Honor was created as a way to recognize influential alumni, staff and athletes who have had a significant impact on Recreational Sports programs throughout the years. The following individuals and teams will be inducted to the RecSports Hall of Honor this year at a cocktail reception to be held April 25, 7-9pm at Rowling Hall on the UT campus: 

  • Gordon Appleman
  • Barbara Brimi
  • Robert G. Childress
  • Drs. William & Isabella Cunningham
  • Cindy Hopson Downs
  • Thomas McGarity
  • Michael Tomsu
  • Lewis Wright IV
  • The Elite
  • The Players


Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 12:00pm to 12:00am

Robert B. Rowling Hall (RRH), 5.210
300 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Austin TX, 78712

Event Type

Campus & Community, Health & Wellness, Sports & Recreation


All Departments

Target Audience

Students, Staff, Faculty, Alumni, General Public

Campus Announcements




$50 in advance, no tickets at door

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.